The Washington County Court of Common Pleas is comprised of seven judges, who share a variety of responsibilities. The Judges are elected to ten-year terms and are eligible for reelection on a yes-no retention question.


General Unassigned Civil Motions are heard in accordance with the Judge of Term's motion schedule, and general Criminal Motions are heard daily per the current Administrative Regulations. The Administrative Regulations can be found here.